Day 204 – Vintage Revisited

I posted a Vintage shot featuring a 57 Harley titled Vintage. I printed an 8×10 and framed it and put it on display. Well, a gentleman stopped by and was commenting me on the photo and asked if I was willing to sell it. It was his bike and he thought the photo was really cool. He said if I had any more photos he would probably want to buy them too. He stopped by later and we looked at the shots I had taken of the vintage bikes. When we passed by a couple of shots of a gold Harley, he said, “hang on that’s my bike too”. So I worked with him to arrange the shots in similar fashion to go along with the other 8×10. It was a really good feeling for me to know that the owner of the motorcycles appreciated the work I had done and was willing to buy it. In fact, he sent his wife down to have her photo taken on the black Harley, and his brother also came down and asked me to photograph his 75 Harley. I am not a biker and do not know very much about motorcycles, but I had a great time shooting the bikes and bikers during the Ogemaw Hills Bike Week 2012. I shot over 3,800 pictures during the week including the Hill Climb, Flat Track Racing, the Ives Brothers Stunt team, Super Moto, and the bands including Jedi Mind Trip, Big Gun, and Ernest Entertainment. If your interested visit my website, www.richlewphoto.com, and check out some of the Bike Week 2012 photos. I have a lot more to upload. I’ll be editing the gallery this week.

Leave a Reply

