Day 14 Gugel Bridge

Somebody or something beat me to the Gugel Bridge this morning

I was out running a couple of errands this morning and on the way home, I decided to stop by one of my favorite places in Frankenmuth, the Gugel Bridge.  Note the spelling , it’s different from the search engine website.  The bridge crosses the Cass River and is a foot / bike bridge.  This is the first time I’ve visited the bridge in the winter.  I love the combination of wood and steel, along with the woods and water of the Cass.  Today was especially nice with the beautiful blue sky and puffy white clouds as a back drop.  My only regret was the tracks in the snow, I really love seeing fresh snow.  These were tracks from an animal, and as I looked over the bridge, I warmed to the idea that a man made object could be helpful for one of God’s creatures.  We hear so much about how much damage man does to the environment and wildlife, it’s refreshing to think that this bridge opens new territory for the little creature that used it to cross over to the other side of the frigid Cass river.  Man and nature in harmony!  I love it.

Leave a Reply

