Day 32 Woody’s Photo Shoot

Sometimes it is tough to find time to get out and take pictures during the work week.  Tonight we also had a meeting at church, so my photo time was limited.  I decided it was time to get out my Nikon SB 800 strobe and reflector and practice my lighting technique.  I used my SB 800 in a soft box high and to the right of, “Woody”, and placed a white reflector directly to his left to fill in the shadows.  I used a faster shutter speed, 1/250th at f 5.6, to darken the background area so it would not create a distraction and keep all attention on Woody; he’s such a happy and friendly model.  The wood grain of the table blends nicely with Woody’s “skin” tone and the dark background really helps him stand out.  Thanks for being such a cooperative model Woody.

Leave a Reply

