Day 58 Countdown to Spring

The days are getting longer, I’ve seen two robins, and we are at the end of February. All signs point to Spring in the near future, 22 days if my counting is correct. Pitching horse shoes, hearing the clang of steel against steel, scoring a ringer; these are Spring and Summer sounds for sure. I know March comes in like a lion, but I’m hoping this lion will be like the Detroit Lions of a couple years back, meek and mild. I am ready for Spring, and the sound of all those ringers!

Leave a Reply

