Day 74 Half Moon Morning

When I let the dogs out this morning the first thing that struck me was how nice it was outside, the sun was shining and it was that “golden hour”, when the morning sun turns everything it touches to a beautiful, warm, rich, golden glow. As I took in the beauty of the morning I saw it, a bright, half moon shining in the cloudless blue sky. I ran and got the Nikon and shot this photo. There are a couple of birds in the trees off in the distance. The furthest tree has a hawk, whle the closer tree has a robin. You can’t see the details enough, I wanted the whole scene with the half moon, blue sky, trees basking in the golden glow of the sun, and even the field is aglow. What a nice way to start the day!

Leave a Reply

