Day 103 – Antique Wagon

Vicki and I rode our bikes up to the Dead Creek Saloon for dinner tonight. They have great burgers; we will usually order carry out, but riding the bikes, we decided to dine in tonight. This old antique wagon sits outside the saloon. I love the way it looks with the weathered wood, and the wheels in need of repair. It’s a scene from the pioneer days. Can you imagine crossing the country in one of these? Because we were on bikes, I only had the iPhone to take this photograph. Once again, I am very impressed with the quality of the 8 megapixel camera this phone comes equipped with. I shot this in HDR mode and then added an antique finish to it using OnOne’s Perfect Frame. I think the finish fits the scene nicely.

Leave a Reply

