Day 104 – Half Moon

Have you ever had one of those nights where you just can’t sleep anymore? That was me last night. I either went to sleep too early or maybe it was the 2 cups of coffee before I went to sleep that did it. I hit the sack at about 9:30, which is early for me, I’m usually an 11:00 bed time person. I woke up at 2:00am and tossed and turned for about 2 hours. Finally I decided to stop trying to sleep anymore. I looked outside and saw this beautiful, half moon shining and decided to shoot a few photos. I read a great “How to” on the DPS website (Digital Photography School) yesterday. Arlon had a post on his technique for shooting the moon. So, I followed the instructions and what you see here is the result. Thanks for posting that great “How to” Arlon. Now if I can just get a few winks in before it’s time to wake up… 🙂

Leave a Reply

