Day 132 – Vanity Plates

I love my F-150. This is the first pickup truck I’ve owned and I really enjoy driving it, and when I go to the hardware or lumber store, it really comes in handy. The other first for me is a vanity license plate. I have already taken some ribbing from strangers. This evening a guy asked me if I get mugged a lot. When I asked him why he said, “your license plate says you’re a Rich man.” I told him, “my name is Rich, and I may never be wealthy, but I’ll always be Rich.” He smiled and said, “I like that”.

Leave a Reply

