Day 139 – About Time

This is a watch my grandfather gave to me. It no longer works, but it reminds me of my grandpa. We all think about time; and time seems to change as we age. I remember when I was in junior high, sitting with my friends on our front porch, being bored. It was summer break and the days seemed to last forever, the summer, back then was a very long summer. Now, flash forward many years, very many; it is mid May now but it seems like we celebrated the New Year about a month ago. The summers now seem to be two weeks long and then it’s autumn. Learn to enjoy each day as if it were the last.

Leave a Reply

