Day 140 – Chevy Monochrome

This is an old (1932?) Chevy. I like the way it looks as a monochrome photo. It takes me back to a time when things were simpler. I can picture this old Chevy in an old Edward G. Robinson gangster movie. This old Chevy is parked in front of the Leather Shop in Frankenmuth. I’ve always enjoyed cars. I was born and raised in the suburbs of Detroit, Michigan. Both of my grandfathers, worked in auto factories; Grandpa Lewis worked for Chrysler, while Grandpa Kiser worked for Buick. If my memory serves me right, Grandma Kiser worked in a Chevrolet factory before she went back to school to finish her teaching degree. Uncle Bill and my Mom both worked for Ford. You get the picture; growing up in the Detroit area with many of my relatives working for the auto companies, I learned to appreciate cars, especially the American made variety. I like old cars and new cars and really enjoy the Frankenmuth Auto-fest, which is held in early September each year. That’s when you can walk the streets downtown and see all the classics, both custom and original. It’s a car lover’s dream come true.

Leave a Reply

