Day 143 – Last Band Concert

Tonight was Justin’s last high school band concert at Frankenmuth High. Justin has been playing the trumpet since the 5th grade, so concerts are nothing new to him. Tonight though, this would be his last high school concert. I can remember times during my senior year (a very long time ago), when I would pause to say to myself, “this is the last time…” I took this available light shot of Justin, as all the band members were entering the stage area and taking their places. I like the way the light is shining on him. I think he has that contemplative look, as if he is saying to himself, “this is my last high school band concert”. You often hear coaches say before the big game, “play this one as if it’s the last one you’ll ever play”. Tonight the band played as if it were their last time; and they sounded terrific. Way to go Justin! Way to go Frankenmuth High School Band, you played beautifully. Congratulations seniors!

Leave a Reply

