Day 157 – Going Green With Curly Bulbs

Well, I’m not sure these curly CFC bulbs are a good idea. I want to do the right thing and help save the planet; especially if I can do it by investing in these curly light bulbs that take forever to warm up. If I’m going to go out on my back deck, I need to plan ahead of time and turn the light on 10 minutes before I go out, so it can build to it’s full brightness. I flip the switch and then say to myself, “wait for it, wait for it…” Maybe these light bulbs will teach me to be more patient. I can remember going to Detroit Edison, as a young boy, with my mom and a bag of burned out light bulbs. We would carefully save the old bulbs and then we would trade the old bulbs for new bulbs, and the price… FREE! Now, that was a great conservation program. No light bulbs going to the landfills, because we could trade old for new. Wow, recycling back in the sixties, who knew? Ohh, the good old days!

Leave a Reply

