Day 193 – Black and White Grunge Portrait

Bummer, I missed a post yesterday! It totally slipped my mind. We attended a meeting and on the way home I made a mental note to get the camera out. When we arrived at the house, I turned on the MLB All-Star Game, then sat down to watch. After watching a while, I grew tired, then retired to my comfortable bed and was out like a light. I awoke from a deep sleep, panicking, “oh no, I didn’t post a photo!” Oh well… For today’s photo, I wanted to compare an effect from On One’s Perfect Frame 4.6. I shot the photo, processed in Lightroom 4 as a black and white photo and then exported to Photoshop CS5. The first picture I added a black outline by extending the canvas. For the second photo, I added an effect called, “Aged Wood” from Perfect Frame 4.6. The dark frame adds a grungy, dramatic, and mysterious feel, by adding to the shadows, it leaves more to the imagination.   I feel bad that I missed yesterday’s post, I will try to keep on track the rest of the way!

Leave a Reply

