Day 194 – Monochrome Pepper

Tonight I wanted to do a still life, and struggled to find a subject. Then I remembered the orange pepper I had in the refrigerator. I set up a couple of different shots and experimented with the lighting and ended up with the shots you see above. As I was processing in Lightroom 4, I wanted to see what the pepper would look like in black and white. I really like the look, much more than the color version I originally was looking for. I also added a print template and saved as a jpeg. Tomorrow I am heading up to West Branch where Bike Week 2012 begins on Sunday. I will be taking photos all week, should be interesting. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

