Categories
Monochrome Project 365 Photography

Day 200 – Sepia Antique Building

In between shooting events at Bike Week, I wandered through the Ogemaw Fairgrounds in search of, a photo opportunity other than a motorcycle theme. Well, I do love old wooden buildings, and I do know where to find some on the fairgrounds. There is a nice little village that has been reconstructed with lots of old buildings. I really like the hinges on this old barn door. I debated whether or not to upload in color, the combination of rust and wood made for great textures, I decided on sepia tone. I like the tone and the antique mood it brings to the photo. We finally had a break in the heat today, it was much more tolerable being outside. Yesterday was unbearable, but somehow we made it through. Then it was back to the arena for Flat Track Racing, and more dust and dirt.

Leave a comment