Day 212 – 1 Light Portrait


I wanted to experiment with shooting portraits with 1 light. It’s hard to find a willing guinea pig to sit and pose for me. So, another self portrait opportunity. I shot this with my camera tethered with Lightroom 4. I like being able to see the shot right away in a larger format than the lcd screen on the back of the camera. I especially like shooting tethered for self portraits so I am not running back and forth checking the lcd screen. I used a pair of Yongnuo receivers that I bought on Amazon. These are great for triggering your camera remotely and also for off camera flash. They are reasonably priced too. Here is a link to the Nikon version that I use, Yongnuo RF-603 N3 receiver. Make sure you choose the correct model for your camera. The link is from my Amazon Camera shop. If you do make a purchase, I will receive a small commission.

Leave a Reply

